Posted in Dealing with depression, Life, Planner

Getting in the rhythm

I am an addict. My daughter tells me repeatedly I am worse than a five year old because I am always on the lookout for stickers. There are quite a few Etsy creators that I drool over and of course Me & My Big Ideas has eye-catching collections, but I tend to stay within my budget by shopping at my local Dollar Trees. The butterflies and clear stickers came from there. The planner doll is from one of my favorite Etsy shops: Pink Bow Ties

On another note, I am on Bupropion HCL XL, which is the long-winded way to say generic Wellbutrin. I seem to be tolerating it pretty well and for that I am thankful. It is too soon see a noticeable change, but like the doctor said it isn’t a magic pill. It will take weeks and even then there may have to be some adjustments with the dosage. I have an appointment with a psychologist next month. I finally feel, after all of these years and all of the depression-fueled life detours, I am on the right track. 💜

Leave a Reply

